Skip to main content

Grinnell College

Grinnell College
1115 Eighth Ave.
Grinnell, IA 50112
641.269.4000
Get directions | Website | Off-campus study


Off-Campus Study Advisors and Contacts

Make sure to contact the Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad office at your college for assistance with how to prepare for an ACM off-campus study program.

Information sheet about Grinnell College off-campus study procedures and resources


2016-2017 Student Ambassadors

  1. Brigid Carmichael
    Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
    Major: Diaspora Studies
    carmicha17@grinnell.edu
  2. Nora Coghlan
    Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
    Majors: English, Anthropology
    coghlann17@grinnell.edu
  3. Xena Fitzgerald
    Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture
    Major: Art History
    fitzgera17@grinnell.edu
  4. Alosha Southern
    India: Development Studies & Hindi Language
    Major: English
    southern17@grinnell.edu

Campus Faculty Advisors

Jenny Anger
anger@grinnell.edu
Programs: Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture, London & Florence: Arts in Context, Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Yvette Aparicio
aparicio@grinnell.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment, Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Vicki Bentley-Condit
bentleyc@grinnell.edu
Program: Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
Keith Brouhle
brouhlek@grinnell.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Tim Dobe
dobetimo@grinnell.edu
Program: India: Development Studies & Hindi Language
Caleb Elfenbein
elfenbei@grinnell.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
Jin Feng
fengjin@grinnell.edu
Program: Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
Leslie Gregg-Jolly
Greggjol@grinnell.edu
Program: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
Bob Grey
grey@grinnell.edu
Program: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
Mike Guenther
guenthmb@grinnell.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities
Peter Jacobson
jacobsop@grinnell.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities, Oak Ridge Science Semester
Kathy Jacobson
jacobsok@grinnell.edu
Program: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Shuchi Kapila
kapilas@grinnell.edu
Program: India: Culture, Traditions, & Globalization
Elaine Marzluff
marzluff@grinnell.edu
Program: Oak Ridge Science Semester
Monty Roper
roperjm@grinnell.edu
Program: Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment
Mariko Schimmel
Schimmel@grinnell.edu
Program: Japan Study: Cultural Immersion with Classes at Waseda University in Tokyo
Mervat Youssef
youssef@grinnell.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies