Skip to main content

Knox College

2 East South Street
Galesburg, IL 61401
309.341.7000
Get directions | Website | Off-campus study


Off-Campus Study Advisors and Contacts

Make sure to contact the Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad office at your college for assistance with how to prepare for an ACM off-campus study program.

Information sheet about Knox College off-campus study procedures and resources


2016-2017 Student Ambassadors

  1. Stephanie Cordero-Gonzalez
    Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
    Majors: Psychology, Communications
    scordero@knox.edu
  2. Almira Karajic
    Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
    Majors: Business/Management, Social Service
    akarajic@knox.edu
  3. Lauren Hogan
    Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment
    Majors: Social Justice, Chemistry/Biology
    lehogan@knox.edu
  4. Sybedi Gonzalez
    Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment
    Majors: Education, Spanish
    sgonzalez@knox.edu
  5. Jesse Okwu
    Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
    Majors: Economics, Anthropology
    jcokwu@knox.edu

  6. Jinglin Feng
    Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
    Majors: Integrated International Studies, Business Management
    jfeng@knox.edu

Campus Faculty Advisors

Katie Adelsberger
kadelsbe@knox.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
Daniel Beers
dbeers@knox.edu
Program: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
Tom Clayton
tclayton@knox.edu
Program: Oak Ridge Science Semester
Weihong Du
wdu@knox.edu
Program: Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
Andrea Ferrigno
aaferrigno@knox.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Gregory Gilbert
ggilbert@knox.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities
Karen Kampwirth
kkampwir@knox.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities, Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment
Mat Ryohei Matsuda
rmatsuda@knox.edu
Program: Japan Study: Cultural Immersion with Classes at Waseda University in Tokyo
James Mountjoy
jmountjo@knox.edu
Program: Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
Duane Oldfield
doldfiel@knox.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Manisha Pradhananga
mpradhananga@knox.edu
Programs: India: Culture, Traditions, & Globalization, India: Development Studies & Hindi Language
Nick Regiacorte
nregiaco@knox.edu
Programs: Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture, London & Florence: Arts in Context
Natania Rosenfeld
nrosenfe@knox.edu
Program: London & Florence: Arts in Context
John Spittell
jspittel@knox.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Pedro Teixeira
pteixeir@knox.edu
Programs: Brazil: Culture, Community, & Language at PUC-Rio, Brazil: Semester Exchange Program at UFJF
Jennifer Templeton
jtemplet@knox.edu
Program: Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins