Skip to main content

Carleton College

One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057
507.222.4000
Get directions | Website | Off-campus study


Off-Campus Study Advisors and Contacts

Make sure to contact the Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad office at your college for assistance with how to prepare for an ACM off-campus study program.

Information sheet about Carleton College off-campus study procedures and resources


Campus Faculty Advisors

Cindy Blaha
cblaha@carleton.edu
Program: Oak Ridge Science Semester
Kristin Bloomer
kbloomer@carleton.edu
Programs: India: Culture, Traditions, & Globalization, India: Social Entrepreneurship & Development
Jenny Bourne
jbourne@carleton.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Jose Cerna-Bazan
jcernaba@carleton.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment, Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Ross Elfline
relfline@carleton.edu
Programs: London & Florence: Arts in Context, Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture
Bereket Haileab
bhaileab@carleton.edu
Programs: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa, Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
Mark Hansell
mhansell@carleton.edu
Program: Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
Susan Jaret McKinstry
sjaret@carleton.edu
Program: London & Florence: Arts in Context
Richard Keiser
rkeiser@carleton.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Adeeb Khalid
akhalid@carleton.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
David Lefkowitz
dlefkowi@carleton.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Jessica Leiman
jleiman@carleton.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities
Silvia Lopez
slopez@carleton.edu
Programs: Brazil: Semester Exchange Program at UFJF, Brazil: Culture, Community, & Language at PUC-Rio
Mark McKone
mmckone@carleton.edu
Program: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Noboru Tomonari
ntomonar@carleton.edu
Program: Japan Study: Cultural Immersion with Classes at Waseda University in Tokyo