Skip to main content

Student Ambassadors

Want to know what it’s actually like to study away?

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or from another college, and learn more about how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

Find a student ambassador:


Amsterdam: Sciences, Global Health, and Interdisciplinary Studies at VU Amsterdam

Contact our Campus Outreach Coordinators and they'll be happy to talk to you about the Amsterdam program.
 

Katie Rose Brosnan
Senior Campus Outreach Coordinator
krbrosnan@acm.edu
 

Julie Lucas
Campus Outreach Coordinator
jlucas@acm.edu
 

Back to top »


Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
 

Tobias Martin, St. Olaf College
Major: Environmental Studies
martint@stolaf.edu
 

Back to top »


Brazil programs

Contact our Campus Outreach Coordinators and they'll be happy to connect you with Brazil program alumni.
 

Katie Rose Brosnan
Senior Campus Outreach Coordinator
krbrosnan@acm.edu
 

Julie Lucas
Campus Outreach Coordinator
jlucas@acm.edu
 

Back to top »


Chicago Program
 

Brenna O’Neal, Centre College
Majors: Art History, Philosophy
brenna.oneal@centre.edu
 

 

Kazzandra Medellin, Colorado College
Major: Sociology
kazzandra.medellin@coloradocollege.edu
 

 

Nora Tafel, Concordia College
Majors: Global Studies, Spanish
ntafel@cord.edu
 

Brigid Carmichael, Grinnell College
Major: Diaspora Studies
carmicha17@grinnell.edu
 

Caroline Beck, Hanover College
Major: English
beckc17@hanover.edu
 

Stephanie Cordero-Gonzalez, Knox College
Majors: Psychology, Communications
scordero@knox.edu
 

Almira Karajic, Knox College
Majors: Business/Management, Social Service
akarajic@knox.edu
 

Adriana Ortiz, Knox College
Major: Psychology
aortiz@knox.edu
 

Gillian Constable, Luther College
Majors: Theater, Music
consgi01@luther.edu
 

Ellen Vokes, Luther College
Majors: Political Science, French
vokeel01@luther.edu
 

Eva Gemlo, Luther College
Majors: Theater, Management
gemlev01@luther.edu
 

Elaena Hoekstra, Luther College
Majors: Theatre, Management
hoekel01@luther.edu
 

Thet Win Htut, Macalester College
Majors: Psychology, Educational Studies
thtut@macalester.edu
 

Back to top »


Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment
 

Lauren Hogan, Knox College
Majors: Social Justice, Chemistry/Biology
lehogan@knox.edu
 

Sbeydi Gonzalez, Knox College
Majors: Education, Spanish
sgonzalez@knox.edu
 

Karem Muksed, St. Olaf College
Majors: Spanish, Political Studies
muksed@stolaf.edu
 

Emily Benvenga, The Catholic University of America
Majors: Spanish for International Service
62benvenga@cua.edu
 
Back to top »


Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
 

Fernando Figueroa, Lake Forest College
Majors: Biology, Chemistry, Economics
figueroaf@mx.lakeforest.edu
 

Colin Jackson, Lake Forest College
Majors: Environmental Studies, Business
jacksoncg@mx.lakeforest.edu
 

Allison Pillar, Macalester College
Major: Biology
apillar@macalester.edu
 

Juan Mora, Monmouth College
Majors: Psychology, Spanish
jmora@monmouthcollege.edu
 

Back to top »


Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture
 

Xena Fitzgerald, Grinnell College
Major: Art History
fitzgera17@grinnell.edu
 

Katharina Biermann, St. Olaf College
Majors: Art History, Medieval Studies
biermann@stolaf.edu
 

Isa Lackey, St. Olaf College
Major: Art History
lackey@stolaf.edu
 

Back to top »


India: Culture, Traditions, & Globalization
 

Cheryn Aouaj, Colorado College
Majors: Molecular and Cellular Biology, Public Health
cheryn.aouaj@coloradocollege.edu
 

Andy Rivas, Colorado College
Major: Education
Andy.orozcorivas@coloradocollege.edu
 

Meaghan Burns, Lake Forest College
Majors: Religion, Sociology-Anthropology
meaghanburns15@gmail.com
 

Samukelisiwe Ngwenya, Lake Forest College
Majors: International Relations, Sociology-Anthropology
ngwenyass@mx.lakeforest.edu
 

Hannah Braden, Lawrence University
Majors: Music and Environmental Studies
hannah.r.braden@lawrence.edu
 

Sarah Diamond, Lawrence University
Majors: Government, History
sarah.f.diamond@lawrence.edu
 

Meredith Severtson, Macalester College
Majors: Religious Studies, International Studies
mseverts@macalester.edu
 

Back to top »


India: Development Studies & Hindi Language
 

Alosha Southern, Grinnell College
Major: English
southern17@grinnell.edu
 

Back to top »


Japan Study: Cultural Immersion with Classes at Waseda University in Tokyo

Contact our Campus Outreach Coordinators and they'll be happy to connect you with Japan program alumni.
 

Katie Rose Brosnan
Senior Campus Outreach Coordinator
krbrosnan@acm.edu
 

Julie Lucas
Campus Outreach Coordinator
jlucas@acm.edu
 

Back to top »


Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
 

Hannah Robertson, Cornell College
Major: English Literature
Hrobertson18@cornellcollege.edu
 

Nora Coghlan, Grinnell College
Majors: English, Anthropology
coghlann17@grinnell.edu
 

Monica Weller, Knox College
Major: International Relations
mtweller@knox.edu
 

Sohpia Goss, Lake Forest College
Majors: Political Science, International Relations
gosssj@mx.lakeforest.edu
 

Sarah Sturm, Luther College
Majors: Political Science, Religion
stursa01@luther.edu
 

Sarah Schweyen, St. Olaf College
Major: Psychology
schwey1@stolaf.edu
 

Back to top »


London & Florence: Arts in Context
 

Summer Ostler, Lake Forest College
Major: Communication
ostlersl@mx.lakeforest.edu
 

Rachel Tenuta, Lake Forest College
Majors: English, Print and Digital Publishing
tenutarv@mx.lakeforest.edu
 

Mallory Rose, Lake Forest College
Major: Biology, Business
rosemr@mx.lakeforest.edu
 

Gabrielle Laske, Luther College
Majors: Music, Spanish
laskga01@luther.edu
 

Samantha Schmitz, Monmouth College
Major: Art
sschmitz@monmouthcollege.edu
 

Brennan Kane, Ripon College
Majors: Classical Studies, Theater
kaneb@ripon.edu
 

Back to top »


Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Contact our Campus Outreach Coordinators and they'll be happy to connect you with Newberry program alumni.
 

Katie Rose Brosnan
Senior Campus Outreach Coordinator
krbrosnan@acm.edu
 

Julie Lucas
Campus Outreach Coordinator
jlucas@acm.edu
 

Back to top »


Oak Ridge Science Semester

Contact our Campus Outreach Coordinators and they'll be happy to connect you with Oak Ridge seminar alumni.
 

Katie Rose Brosnan
Senior Campus Outreach Coordinator
krbrosnan@acm.edu
 

Julie Lucas
Campus Outreach Coordinator
jlucas@acm.edu
 

Back to top »


Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
 

Jinglin Feng, Knox College
Majors: Integrated International Studies, Business Management
jfeng@knox.edu
 

Hailey Oliver, Lake Forest College
Major: International Relations
oliverhm@lakeforest.edu
 

Samuel Motta, Monmouth College
Majors: Business Administration, Economics
smotta@monmouthcollege.edu
 

Back to top »


Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
 

Jesse Okwu, Knox College
Majors: Economics, Anthropology
jcokwu@knox.edu
 

Emily Gross, Macalester College
Majors: Geology, Music
egross2@macalester.edu
 

Mara Short, Macalester College
Major: Biology
mshort1@macalester.edu
 

Sophia Hahn, St. Olaf College
Majors: Biology, Environmental Studies
hahns@stolaf.edu
 

Back to top »