Skip to main content

Request info Apply now

Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Chicago, Illinois

Faculty advisors & contacts

Important: Always make sure to contact the Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad office at your college, for assistance with how to prepare for an ACM off-campus study program.

For more information on this program, please contact the following person in the ACM Office:

Lindsey Wolf, Program Associate
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800, Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 312.561.5908
lwolf@acm.edu

ACM off-campus study programs are available to students from any college or university.  As a recognized GLCA program, the Newberry Seminar qualifies for special GLCA campus considerations for pricing and financial aid and. If you're a student at one of the ACM or GLCA colleges, contact the faculty advisor for this program below:

Albion College
Deborah Kanter dkanter@albion.edu
Allegheny College
David Miller dmiller@allegheny.edu
Beloit College
Ellen Joyce joycee@beloit.edu
Carleton College
Jessica Leiman jleiman@carleton.edu
Coe College
Derek Buckaloo dbuckalo@coe.edu
College of Wooster
Monica Florence mflorence@wooster.edu
Colorado College
Carol Neel cneel@coloradocollege.edu
Cornell College
James Martin jmartin@cornellcollege.edu
Denison University
Andrew Law lawa@denison.edu
Denison University
Megan Threlkeld threlkeldm@denison.edu
DePauw University
Barbara Whitehead whitehea@depauw.edu
Earlham College
Kevin Miles mileske@earlham.edu
Grinnell College
Sarah Purcell purcelsj@grinnell.edu
Gustavus Adolphus College
Elizabeth Baer ebaer@gustavus.edu
Hope College
William Pannapacker pannapacker@hope.edu
Kalamazoo College
Chris Latiolais Christopher.Latiolais@kzoo.edu
Kalamazoo College
Janelle Werner Janelle.Werner@kzoo.edu
Kenyon College
Glenn McNair mcnairg@kenyon.edu
Knox College
Gregory Gilbert ggilbert@knox.edu
Lake Forest College
David George george@mx.lakeforest.edu
Lawrence University
Paul Cohen paul.m.cohen@lawrence.edu
Luther College
Kate Narveson narveska@luther.edu
Macalester College
Lynn Hudson hudson@macalester.edu
Monmouth College
Hannah Schell hschell@monmouthcollege.edu
Oberlin College
Wendy Hyman Wendy.Hyman@oberlin.edu
Ohio Wesleyan University
Joseph Musser jfmusser@owu.edu
Ripon College
Brian Bockelman bockelmanb@ripon.edu
St. Olaf College
Jonathan Naito naito@stolaf.edu
Wabash College
Gilberto Gomez gomezg@wabash.edu

Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Follow us online


Nicole Helregel The Newberry Seminar is a fantastic experience! It is a great preview of graduate school-style learning, and you gain a lot from being part of such a wonderful community. The Newberry's resources are truly unique, and everyone you meet is willing to help you with your project. I had a great time, and I would recommend it to anyone who is genuinely interested in humanities research.

—Nicole Helregel, Newberry Seminar, Fall 2009

Read more testimonials »