Skip to main content

Request info Apply now

Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Chicago, Illinois

Faculty advisors & contacts

Important: Always make sure to contact the Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad office at your college, for assistance with how to prepare for an ACM off-campus study program.

For more information on this program, please contact the following person in the ACM Office:

Lindsey Wolf, Program Associate
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800, Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 312.561.5908
lwolf@acm.edu

ACM off-campus study programs are available to students from any college or university.  As a recognized GLCA program, the Newberry Seminar qualifies for special GLCA campus considerations for pricing and financial aid and. If you're a student at one of the ACM or GLCA colleges, contact the faculty advisor for this program below:

Albion College
Deborah Kanter dkanter@albion.edu
Allegheny College
David Miller dmiller@allegheny.edu
Beloit College
Ellen Joyce joycee@beloit.edu
Carleton College
Jessica Leiman jleiman@carleton.edu
Coe College
Derek Buckaloo dbuckalo@coe.edu
College of Wooster
Monica Florence mflorence@wooster.edu
College of Wooster
Thomas Prendergast tprendergast@wooster.edu
Colorado College
Carol Neel cneel@coloradocollege.edu
Cornell College
James Martin jmartin@cornellcollege.edu
Denison University
Jonathan Moore moorej@denison.edu
Denison University
Andrew Law lawa@denison.edu
DePauw University
Barbara Whitehead whitehea@depauw.edu
Earlham College
Kevin Miles mileske@earlham.edu
Grinnell College
Sarah Purcell purcelsj@grinnell.edu
Gustavus Adolphus College
Kate Keller kkeller2@gustavus.edu
Hope College
William Pannapacker pannapacker@hope.edu
Kalamazoo College
Janelle Werner Janelle.Werner@kzoo.edu
Kenyon College
Glenn McNair mcnairg@kenyon.edu
Knox College
Gregory Gilbert ggilbert@knox.edu
Lake Forest College
David George george@mx.lakeforest.edu
Lawrence University
Paul Cohen paul.m.cohen@lawrence.edu
Luther College
Robert Christman chriro05@luther.edu
Macalester College
Lynn Hudson hudson@macalester.edu
Monmouth College
Hannah Schell hschell@monmouthcollege.edu
Oberlin College
Katherine Thomson-Jones Katherine.Thomson-Jones@oberlin.edu
Ohio Wesleyan University
Joseph Musser jfmusser@owu.edu
Ripon College
Ann Pleiss Morris PleissMorrisA@ripon.edu
St. Olaf College
Jonathan Naito naito@stolaf.edu
Wabash College
Gilberto Gomez gomezg@wabash.edu

Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Follow us online


Lizeth Gutierrez The Newberry Seminar was a wonderful experience, and it motivated me to pursue my Ph.D. right after undergraduate school. I loved the research I did there and was eager to continue to learn more about research methodologies, writing, and teaching. The seminar really helped me develop my writing, reading and oral skills. I highly recommend this program to anyone interested in graduate school.

—Lizeth Gutierrez, Newberry Seminar, Fall 2011

Read more testimonials »