Skip to main content

Request info Apply now

Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Chicago, Illinois

Faculty advisors & contacts

Important: Always make sure to contact the Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad office at your college, for assistance with how to prepare for an ACM off-campus study program.

For more information on this program, please contact the following person in the ACM Office:

Lindsey Wolf, Program Associate
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800, Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 312.561.5908
lwolf@acm.edu

ACM off-campus study programs are available to students from any college or university.  As a recognized GLCA program, the Newberry Seminar qualifies for special GLCA campus considerations for pricing and financial aid and. If you're a student at one of the ACM or GLCA colleges, contact the faculty advisor for this program below:

Albion College
Deborah Kanter dkanter@albion.edu
Allegheny College
David Miller dmiller@allegheny.edu
Beloit College
Beatrice McKenzie mckenzie@beloit.edu
Carleton College
Jessica Leiman jleiman@carleton.edu
Coe College
Derek Buckaloo dbuckalo@coe.edu
Colorado College
Carol Neel cneel@coloradocollege.edu
Cornell College
James Martin jmartin@cornellcollege.edu
Denison University
Jonathan Moore moorej@denison.edu
DePauw University
Barbara Whitehead whitehea@depauw.edu
Earlham College
Jonathan Diskin jond@earlham.edu
Grinnell College
Mike Guenther guenthmb@grinnell.edu
Gustavus Adolphus College
Annika Ericksen aerickse@gustavus.edu
Hope College
Anne Heath heath@hope.edu
Kalamazoo College
Janelle Werner Janelle.Werner@kzoo.edu
Kenyon College
Glenn McNair mcnairg@kenyon.edu
Knox College
Gregory Gilbert ggilbert@knox.edu
Lake Forest College
Dustin Mengelkoch mengelkoch@lakeforest.edu
Lawrence University
Paul Cohen paul.m.cohen@lawrence.edu
Luther College
Robert Christman chriro05@luther.edu
Macalester College
Brian Lush blush@macalester.edu
McKendree University
Martha Patterson mhpatterson@mckendree.edu
Monmouth College
Hannah Schell hschell@monmouthcollege.edu
Oberlin College
Katherine Thomson-Jones Katherine.Thomson-Jones@oberlin.edu
Rhodes College
Scott Newstock newstoks@rhodes.edu
Ripon College
Ann Pleiss Morris PleissMorrisA@ripon.edu
St. Olaf College
Jonathan Naito naito@stolaf.edu
The College of Idaho
Susan Schaper sschaper@collegeofidaho.edu
The College of Wooster
Monica Florence mflorence@wooster.edu
Wabash College
Gilberto Gomez gomezg@wabash.edu

Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Follow us online


Nanette Johnson My semester at the Newberry inspired me with a real love of scholarly research. At the Newberry, I did research on Pre-Shakespearean Morality plays, and am now retired from 30+ years as an English & Theatre teacher. I learned a great deal from all who participated—library staff, instructors and fellow students. I stayed in touch with many of them for many years, and am most happy to learn that the experience is still being offered to today's students.

—Nanette Johnson, Newberry Seminar, Spring 1966

Read more testimonials »