Skip to main content

Request info Apply now

Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Chicago, Illinois

Faculty advisors & contacts

Important: Always make sure to contact the Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad office at your college, for assistance with how to prepare for an ACM off-campus study program.

For more information on this program, please contact the following person in the ACM Office:

Lindsey Wolf, Program Associate
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800, Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 312.561.5908
lwolf@acm.edu

ACM off-campus study programs are available to students from any college or university.  As a recognized GLCA program, the Newberry Seminar qualifies for special GLCA campus considerations for pricing and financial aid and. If you're a student at one of the ACM or GLCA colleges, contact the faculty advisor for this program below:

Albion College
Deborah Kanter dkanter@albion.edu
Allegheny College
David Miller dmiller@allegheny.edu
Beloit College
Ellen Joyce joycee@beloit.edu
Carleton College
Jessica Leiman jleiman@carleton.edu
Coe College
Derek Buckaloo dbuckalo@coe.edu
College of Wooster
Monica Florence mflorence@wooster.edu
College of Wooster
Thomas Prendergast tprendergast@wooster.edu
Colorado College
Carol Neel cneel@coloradocollege.edu
Cornell College
James Martin jmartin@cornellcollege.edu
Denison University
Andrew Law lawa@denison.edu
Denison University
Jonathan Moore moorej@denison.edu
DePauw University
Barbara Whitehead whitehea@depauw.edu
Earlham College
Kevin Miles mileske@earlham.edu
Grinnell College
Sarah Purcell purcelsj@grinnell.edu
Gustavus Adolphus College
Kate Keller kkeller2@gustavus.edu
Hope College
William Pannapacker pannapacker@hope.edu
Kalamazoo College
Janelle Werner Janelle.Werner@kzoo.edu
Kenyon College
Glenn McNair mcnairg@kenyon.edu
Knox College
Gregory Gilbert ggilbert@knox.edu
Lake Forest College
David George george@mx.lakeforest.edu
Lawrence University
Paul Cohen paul.m.cohen@lawrence.edu
Luther College
Robert Christman chriro05@luther.edu
Macalester College
Lynn Hudson hudson@macalester.edu
Monmouth College
Hannah Schell hschell@monmouthcollege.edu
Oberlin College
Katherine Thomson-Jones Katherine.Thomson-Jones@oberlin.edu
Ripon College
Ann Pleiss Morris PleissMorrisA@ripon.edu
St. Olaf College
Jonathan Naito naito@stolaf.edu
Wabash College
Gilberto Gomez gomezg@wabash.edu

Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities

Follow us online


Emily Witte My time in Chicago in the ACM Newberry Library program was such a privilege. While living two blocks from the beach was certainly AWESOME, the best part was having access to all of the primary resources that the Newberry Library has to offer. With my own carrel to work at, I was able to work with the materials in depth and strengthen my research and writing skills immensely. In addition, the staffs at the library were welcoming and wonderful to work with. I wouldn't trade this experience for anything.

—Emily Witte, Newberry Seminar, Fall 2012

Read more testimonials »