Skip to main content

ACM Program Faculty & Staff

ACM structures the faculty and administrative staff for each study away program to support the program’s curricular focus and the students’ engagement with local resources. See the webpage for each ACM off-campus study program for details.

On-site ACM faculty and staff

The Chicago Program and ACM programs in Costa Rica, Italy, and India have permanent on-site faculty and administrative staff who provide leadership and support for all aspects of the student experience.

Visiting faculty

Visiting faculty, primarily from ACM colleges, have key roles in the academic curricula and administration of ACM programs in Amsterdam, Botswana, Brazil (Rio de Janeiro), Chicago (Newberry Seminar), Florence, India, London, Jordan, Shanghai, and Tanzania.

Adjunct faculty

Expert adjunct faculty bring academic expertise, professional experience, and local perspectives to many ACM programs by teaching courses and serving as research advisors for students’ independent study projects.

Partner institutions

ACM has partnered with highly-regarded universities and educational organizations that provide courses, language instruction, academic and experiential opportunities for students, and administrative support for programs in Amsterdam, Botswana, Brazil, Chicago (Newberry Seminar), Costa Rica, Florence, India, Jordan, Shanghai, and Tanzania.


Chicago Program

Chicago, Illinois


Dorothy I. Burge
Director
dburge@acm.edu
312.561.5917


Costa Rica Programs

San José, Costa Rica


Carol Flores Solano
Student Services Coordinator
cflores@acm.edu


Iveth Duarte
Building Attendant
iduarte@acm.edu


Florence Programs

Florence, Italy


Josephine (Jodie) Rogers Mariotti
Program Director & Instructor in Art History
jmariotti@acm.edu


Rosita Cirri
Program Coordinator
rcirri@acm.edu


India Programs

Pune, India


Patsy Francis
Office Administrator
pfrancis@acm.edu


Revati Oak
Program Assistant, Academic and Student Services
roak@acm.edu