Skip to main content

Grinnell College

Grinnell College
1115 Eighth Ave.
Grinnell, IA 50112
641.269.4000
Get directions | Website | Off-campus study


Off-Campus Study Advisors and Contacts

Make sure to contact the people at your college listed below for assistance when you apply for an ACM off-campus study program.

Grinnell College Office of Off-Campus Study

Grinnell College off-campus study application deadline in 2017-18:

  • December 5, 2017: Programs in 2018-19

Off-Campus Study Ambassadors — Connect with alumni of all ACM study away programs!


2017-18 Student Ambassador

  • Hannah Lundberg

    Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
    Major: English; global development studies
    lundberg@grinnell.edu
    Favorite memory from Botswana: “Two weeks before the end of our semester, I ran a half marathon in Gaborone with several of my friends from the program. I was starting to feel more sentimental about the semester by then, so running through the city I had spent a semester getting to know, going right through the neighborhood where my community engagement was, dodging kombi busses that ignored the closed off streets, having good friends cheer for me at the finish line, and getting brunch at one of our favorite restaurants afterwards just brought together so many wonderful memories that I never will forget it.”


Campus Faculty Advisors

Yvette Aparicio
aparicio@grinnell.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment, Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Vicki Bentley-Condit
bentleyc@grinnell.edu
Program: Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
Keith Brouhle
brouhlek@grinnell.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Caleb Elfenbein
elfenbei@grinnell.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
Leslie Gregg-Jolly
Greggjol@grinnell.edu
Program: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
Mike Guenther
guenthmb@grinnell.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities
Peter Jacobson
jacobsop@grinnell.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities, Oak Ridge Science Semester
Kathy Jacobson
jacobsok@grinnell.edu
Program: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Elaine Marzluff
marzluff@grinnell.edu
Program: Oak Ridge Science Semester
Mariko Schimmel
Schimmel@grinnell.edu
Program: Japan Study: Cultural Immersion with Classes at Waseda University in Tokyo
Alicia Stanley
stanleya@grinnell.edu
Programs: Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture, London & Florence: Arts in Context
Mervat Youssef
youssef@grinnell.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies