Skip to main content

Lake Forest College

555 North Sheridan Road
Lake Forest, IL 60045
847.234.3100
Get directions | Website | Off-campus study


Off-Campus Study Advisors and Contacts

Make sure to contact the people at your college listed below for assistance when you apply for an ACM off-campus study program.

Lake Forest College Off-Campus Programs Office

Lake Forest College off-campus study application deadlines in 2017-18:

  • November 15, 2017: Stage One documents due
  • February 1, 2018: Programs in 2018-19

Off-Campus Study Ambassadors — Connect with alumni of all ACM study away programs!


2017-18 Student Ambassadors


Campus Faculty Advisors

Shiwei Chen
chen@mx.lakeforest.edu
Program: Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
Les Dlabay
dlabay@mx.lakeforest.edu
Program: Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
Linda Horwitz
horwitz@lakeforest.edu
Programs: London & Florence: Arts in Context, Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture
Denise Kripper
kripper@lakeforest.edu
Program: Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment
Richard Pettengill
pettengi@lakeforest.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities
Ahmad Sadri
sadri@lakeforest.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
Ashley Sinclair
sinclair@lakeforest.edu
Programs: Brazil: Culture, Community, & Language at PUC-Rio, Amsterdam: Sciences, Global Health, & Interdisciplinary Studies at VU Amsterdam, India: Culture, Traditions, & Globalization, India: Social Entrepreneurship & Development, Brazil: Semester Exchange Program at UFJF
Jeff Sundberg
jsundber@mx.lakeforest.edu
Program: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
Lynn Westley
westley@mx.lakeforest.edu
Programs: Oak Ridge Science Semester, Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities