Skip to main content

Macalester College

1600 Grand Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55105
651.696.6000
Get directions | Website | Off-campus study


Off-Campus Study Advisors and Contacts

Make sure to contact the people at your college listed below for assistance when you apply for an ACM off-campus study program.

Macalester College Center for Study Away

Macalester College off-campus study application deadline in 2017-18:

  • December 6, 2017: Programs in 2018-19

Off-Campus Study Ambassadors — Connect with alumni of all ACM study away programs!


Campus Faculty Advisors

Devavani Chatterjea
chatterjead@macalester.edu
Program: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Liang Ding
ding@macalester.edu
Program: Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
Paul Dosh
dosh@macalester.edu
Program: Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment
Gary Krueger
krueger@macalester.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Keith Kuwata
kuwata@macalester.edu
Program: Oak Ridge Science Semester
Jim Laine
laine@macalester.edu
Programs: India: Culture, Traditions, & Globalization, India: Social Entrepreneurship & Development
Brian Lush
blush@macalester.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities
David Moore
mooredc@macalester.edu
Program: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
Bill Moseley
moseley@macalester.edu
Program: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
Paul Overvoorde
overvoorde@macalester.edu
Program: Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
Khaldoun Samman
samman@macalester.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
Stanton Sears
sears@macalester.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Kari Shepherdson-Scott
kshepher@macalester.edu
Programs: Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture, London & Florence: Arts in Context
Satoko Suzuki
suzuki@macalester.edu
Program: Japan Study: Cultural Immersion with Classes at Waseda University in Tokyo
Daniel Trudeau
trudeau@macalester.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Brett Wilson
mwilson5@macalester.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies