Skip to main content

Monmouth College

700 East Broadway
Monmouth, IL 61462
309.457.2311
Get directions | Website | Off-campus study


Off-Campus Study Advisors and Contacts

Make sure to contact the Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad office at your college for assistance with how to prepare for an ACM off-campus study program.

Information sheet about Monmouth College off-campus study procedures and resources


2017–2018 Student Ambassadors

  • Sophie Slocum

    Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
    Major: Biopsychology for occupational therapy
    sslocum@monmouthcollege.edu
    Favorite memory from Costa Rica: "One day I decided to do a day trip on my own. I was staying at a hostel with friends and took off to visit a hot springs resort. While there, I met so many different people from around the world, tried out all different kinds of hot springs and cool pools, and hiked 3 miles up the mountains to an observatory to view the Arenal Volcano. It was perhaps the most breathtaking and awesome moment in my life."


Campus Faculty Advisors

Brian Baugh
bbaugh@monmouthcollege.edu
Programs: Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture, London & Florence: Arts in Context
Wendine Bolon
wbolon@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
Amy Caldwell de Farias
adefarias@monmouthcollege.edu
Programs: Brazil: Culture, Community, & Language at PUC-Rio, Brazil: Semester Exchange Program at UFJF
Vanessa Campagna
vcampagna@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Ken Cramer
kenc@monmouthcollege.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities, Botswana: Development in Southern Africa
Christopher Fasano
cfasano@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Oak Ridge Science Semester
Tim Gaster
tgaster@monmouthcollege.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment, Japan Study: Cultural Immersion with Classes at Waseda University in Tokyo
James Godde
jgodde@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins
Farhat Haq
farhat@monmouthcollege.edu
Programs: India: Culture, Traditions, & Globalization, India: Social Entrepreneurship & Development
Petra Kuppinger
petra@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
Ken McMillan
mcmillan@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Daniel Ott
dott@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Emily Rollie
erollie@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Hannah Schell
hschell@monmouthcollege.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities