Skip to main content

Carleton College

One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057
507.222.4000
Get directions | Website | Off-campus study


Off-Campus Study Advisors and Contacts

Make sure to contact the people at your college listed below for assistance when you apply for an ACM off-campus study program.

Carleton College Office of Off-Campus Studies

Carleton College off-campus study application deadlines in 2017-18:

  • September 28, 2017: Spring semester and winter term 2018 programs
  • January 18, 2018: Spring term 2018 programs
  • April 12, 2018: Fall 2018 programs

Off-Campus Study Ambassadors — Connect with alumni of all ACM study away programs!


2017-18 Student Ambassador


Campus Faculty Advisors

Kristin Bloomer
kbloomer@carleton.edu
Programs: India: Culture, Traditions, & Globalization, India: Social Entrepreneurship & Development
Jose Cerna-Bazan
jcernaba@carleton.edu
Programs: Costa Rica: Community Engagement in Public Health, Education, & the Environment, Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Ross Elfline
relfline@carleton.edu
Programs: London & Florence: Arts in Context, Florence: Arts, Humanities, & Culture
Nathan Grawe
ngrawe@carleton.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Mark Hansell
mhansell@carleton.edu
Program: Shanghai: Perspectives on Contemporary China
Will Hollingsworth
wholling@carleton.edu
Program: Oak Ridge Science Semester
Susan Jaret McKinstry
sjaret@carleton.edu
Program: London & Florence: Arts in Context
Helena Kaufman
hkaufman@carleton.edu
Program: Brazil: Culture, Community, & Language at PUC-Rio
Richard Keiser
rkeiser@carleton.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Yaron Klein
yklein@carleton.edu
Program: Jordan: Middle East & Arabic Language Studies
David Lefkowitz
dlefkowi@carleton.edu
Program: Chicago Program: Arts, Entrepreneurship, & Social Justice
Mark McKone
mmckone@carleton.edu
Program: Costa Rica: Field Research in the Environment, Social Sciences, & Humanities
Victoria Morse
vmorse@carleton.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities
Noboru Tomonari
ntomonar@carleton.edu
Program: Japan Study: Cultural Immersion with Classes at Waseda University in Tokyo
Debby Walser-Kuntz
dwalser@carleton.edu
Program: Amsterdam: Sciences, Global Health, & Interdisciplinary Studies at VU Amsterdam
Kristi Wermager
kwermage@carleton.edu
Program: Newberry Seminar: Research in the Humanities
Thabiti Willis
jcwillis@carleton.edu
Programs: Botswana: Development in Southern Africa, Tanzania: Ecology & Human Origins