Skip to main content

ACM Shared Programs

ACM colleges that operate their own off-campus study programs have a new agreement to open up available spots to students from other ACM campuses. If you are interested in applying for one of the programs listed below, please contact the sponsoring institution directly.


Argentina

Buenos Aires
Knox College Program in Buenos Aires

Knox College
Fall trimester or semester
Brenda Tooley
bktooley@knox.edu


Australia

Multiple locations
Environmental Science in Australia

St. Olaf College
Spring semester
Jodi Malmgren
malmgren@stolaf.edu


Cameroon

Buea and Foumban
Arts and Culture in Cameroon
Globalization and Sustainable Development in Cameroon

Carleton College
Fall semester
Rob Quanbeck
rquanbeck@carleton.edu


Europe

Amsterdam, Berlin, Prague, Krakow
Comparative Women’s and Gender Studies in Europe

Carleton College
Fall semester
Rob Quanbeck
rquanbeck@carleton.edu


France

Besançon
Knox College Program in Besançon

Knox College
Various trimesters
Brenda Tooley
bktooley@knox.edu


Germany

Berlin
German Language and Literature in Berlin

Carleton College
Fall trimester (odd-number years only)
Naomi Ziegler
nziegler@carleton.edu

Bonn
Bonn Program

Ripon College
Fall & spring semesters
Lorna Sopcak
sopcakl@ripon.edu

Lüneburg
Lüneburg Semester

Colorado College
Spring semester
Inger Bull
inger.bull@coloradocollege.edu


Germany & Austria

Berlin & Vienna
Macalester German Program in Germany & Austria

Macalester College
Spring semester
Linda Schulte-Sasse
schultesasse@macalester.edu


Guatemala and Chiapas

El Mundo Maya: Anthropology in Guatemala and Chiapas

Carleton College
Winter term
Helena Kaufman
hkaufman@carleton.edu


India

Bodh Gaya
Buddhist Studies in India

Carleton College
Fall semester
Rob Quanbeck
rquanbeck@carleton.edu


Italy

Coldigioco
Italy: Earth and Environment

Luther College
Fall semester
Laura Peterson
laura.peterson@luther.edu


Morocco/Spain or Morocco/Greece

Rabat/Toledo or Rabat/Athens
Mediterranean Semester

Colorado College
Spring semester
Inger Bull
inger.bull@coloradocollege.edu


Norway

Oslo
Oslo International Summer School

St. Olaf College
Summer
Torild Homstad
iss@stolaf.edu


Russia

Moscow
Language and Culture in Global Russia

Carleton College
Spring semester/Spring trimester
Rob Quanbeck
rquanbeck@carleton.edu


Senegal

Dakar
Francophone Seminar

Lawrence University
Spring trimester (odd-number years only)
Laura Zuege
zuegel@lawrence.edu


Singapore

Singapore
Asia Semester

Colorado College
Spring semester
Inger Bull
inger.bull@coloradocollege.edu


Spain

Barcelona
Knox College Program in Barcelona

Knox College
Various trimesters
Brenda Tooley
bktooley@knox.edu

Madrid
Spanish Studies in Madrid

Carleton College
Fall trimester
Helena Kaufman
hkaufman@carleton.edu


United Kingdom

London
Grinnell-in-London

Grinnell College
Fall semester
Jonathan Larson
larsonj@grinnell.edu

London
London Centre

Lawrence University
Fall, winter, & spring trimesters
Laura Zuege
zuegel@lawrence.edu


United States

Washington, D.C.
Note: The Grinnell College program currently is not available
.