Skip to main content

ACM-Mellon Fellowships - Cohort 4

The fourth cohort of the ACM-Mellon Post-doctoral Teacher-Scholar Fellowship Program began in fall 2012.  Five of the two-year Fellowships were awarded to the colleges listed below; one Fellow left after one year.

For each Fellow, the listing includes his/her academic area for teaching and academic year(s) in the program.


Beloit College

  • Catherine Bronson, Arabic & Islamic Studies, 2012-14 Fellowship
    PhD, University of Chicago, Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations
    Mentor: Daniel Youd, Associate Professor of Chinese Language & Literature

Coe College

  • Stephen Campbell, Environmental Ethics, 2012-14 Fellowship
    PhD, University of Michigan, Philosophy
    Mentor: John Lemos, Professor of Philosophy

Lawrence University

  • Evan Bradley, Creativity, 2012-13
    PhD, University of Delaware, Linguistics & Cognitive Science
    Mentor: Terry Gottfried, Professor of Psychology

Luther College

  • Evgenia Fotiou, Indigenous Religious Traditions, 2012-14 Fellowship
    PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Anthropology & Latin American Studies
    Mentor: Wanda Deifelt, Professor of Religion

Ripon College

  • David Hutson, Sociology/Gender Studies, 2012-14 Fellowship
    PhD, University of Michigan, Sociology
    Mentors: Jacqueline Clark, Associate Professor of Sociology; Barbara McGowan, Professor of History and Delmar D. Wensink Professor of Political Economy