Skip to main content


Diversifying the Professoriate: Pathways, Processes, and Practical Strategies for a Changing Academy

Co-sponsored by the ACM, Big Ten Academic Alliance, and The University of Iowa

May 24-25, 2016
Iowa City, IA

Carleton College

  • Melissa Eblen-Zayas, Associate Professor & Chair of Physics and Astronomy
  • Nathan Grawe, Harrison Distinguished Teaching Professor of the Social Sciences & Chair of Economics
  • Al Montero, Frank B. Kellogg Professor & Chair of Political Science

Coe College

Cornell College

  • Hemie Collier, Assistant Director of Intercultural Life
  • John Gruber-Miller, Professor of Classical and Modern Languages
  • Kristin Meyer, Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
  • Schvalla Rivera, Assistant Dean of Students & Director of Intercultural Life and Student Affairs
  • Aparna Thomas, Associate Professor of Politics and Women’s Studies
  • Anissa Wolfe, Assistant Dean of the College

Grinnell College

Knox College

Monmouth College

St. Olaf College


Carolyn Fell, Program Associate, Faculty Development & Grant Programs

Lilly Lavner, Coordinator & Campus Liaison, Undergraduate Fellows Program

Brian Williams, Vice President & Director, Faculty Development & Grant Programs

This program is funded in part by the Undergraduate and Faculty Fellows Program for a Diverse Professoriate, a generous grant received from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.