Skip to main content


Building Equity Literacy Capacities

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

ACM office, Chicago, IL

This workshop is sponsored by the Undergraduate and Faculty Fellows Program for a Diverse Professoriate.

Beloit College

Carleton College

  • Joe Chihade, Professor of Chemistry and Department Chair
  • David Liben-Nowell, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Department Chair
  • Alfred Montero, Frank B. Kellogg Professor of Political Science and Director of Advising and Faculty Diversity Recruitment               

Coe College

  • Paula O’Loughlin, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
  • Marty St. Clair, Associate Dean of Faculty for Faculty Development and Professor of Chemistry and Environmental Studies

Colorado College

Cornell College

  • Erin Davis, Associate Dean and Professor of Sociology
  • Joe Dieker, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College
  • Steven Sacks, Associate Professor of Religion   

Grinnell College

  • Shanna Benjamin, Associate Professor of English & Associate Dean
  • Michael Latham, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College
  • Lakesia Johnson, Associate Professor and Chair of Gender, Women’s, and Sexuality Studies, Associate Dean, and Chief Diversity Officer

Knox College

Lake Forest College

  • Anna Jones, Professor of History and Department Chair
  • Siobhan Moroney, Associate Professor of Politics and Department Chair
  • Ann Roberts, James D. Vail III Professor of Art History and Associate Dean of the Faculty

Lawrence University

Luther College

Macalester College

  • Kelly MacGregor, Professor of Geology and Director of the Olin-Rice Science Center
  • Alicia Muñoz, Associate Professor of Hispanic and Latin American Studies

Monmouth College

  • Zachary Erwin, Assistant Professor of Spanish and Department Chair
  • Sean R. Schumm, Associate Professor of Kinesiology and Department Chair

Ripon College

St. Olaf College


George Mason University – College of Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Paul C. Gorski, Associate Professor in the School of Integrative Studies and Concentration Head