Skip to main content


2017 Institute on College Futures

Institute on College Futures

June 22-23, 2017
ACM office, Chicago, IL

The campus delegations to the 2017 ICF seminar were nominated by the president and chief academic officer at each ACM college.

* denotes presenters

Beloit College

Carleton College

  • Andrew Fisher, Associate Professor of History, Associate Dean of the College (Fall 2017)
  • Gretchen Hofmeister, Professor of Chemistry, Associate Dean of the College
  • Al Montero, Frank B. Kellogg Professor of Political Science, Director of Advising and Faculty Diversity Recruitment

Coe College

Colorado College

Cornell College

Grinnell College

  • Tim Arner, Associate Professor of English
  • Barbara Trish, Professor of Political Science, Director of Rosenfield Center

Knox College

Lake Forest College

Lawrence University

Luther College

Macalester College

Monmouth College

Ripon College

  • Brian Bockelman, Associate Professor of History
  • Mark Cole, Associate Professor of Exercise Science
  • Matthew Knoester, Associate Professor of Educational Studies

St. Olaf College

  • Anna Kuxhausen, Associate Professor of History
  • Jennifer Kwon Dobbs, Associate Professor of English
  • Anthony Lott, Associate Professor and Chair of Political Science
  • Kent McWilliams, Professor and Vice Chancellor of Music
  • Gary Muir, Associate Professor of Psychology, Director of Center for Innovation in the Liberal Arts, Director of the Neuroscience Program