Skip to main content

Contacts

ACM Program Coordinator

Questions?

Our Off-Campus Study Program Coordinator can answer most questions about the program or will put you in touch with someone who can!

Marie Bushnell

312.561.5919
mbushnell@acm.edu
Associated Colleges of the Midwest
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60603


Student Ambassadors

Want to know what it’s actually like to study away?

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or one from another college, and learn how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

  • Hannah Lundberg, Grinnell College
    Major: English; global development studies
    lundberg@grinnell.edu
    “Two weeks before the end of our semester, I ran a half marathon in Gaborone with several of my friends from the program. I was starting to feel more sentimental about the semester by then, so running through the city I had spent a semester getting to know, going right through the neighborhood where my community engagement was, dodging kombi busses that ignored the closed off streets, having good friends cheer for me at the finish line, and getting brunch at one of our favorite restaurants afterwards just brought together so many wonderful memories that I never will forget it.”

  • Jadah Jones, Kenyon College
    Major: International studies
    jonesjm@kenyon.edu
    “There were many genuinely nice people, but I think my favorite memory is my four day homestay. Before leaving Botswana, my host mom decided to hand-sew me a dress so that I could wear once I arrived home. This was a small gesture, but this experience really speaks to the overall kindness from people while in Botswana.”


Faculty Advisors

How do ACM's courses and credits fit with your academic plan?

Credits are pre-approved at ACM schools. Talk to the program faculty advisor on your campus to learn more.

  1. Albion College
    Emmanuel Yewah eyewah@albion.edu
  2. Beloit College
    Rachel Ellett ellettr@beloit.edu
  3. Bucknell University
    Douglas Hecock rdh013@bucknell.edu
  4. Carleton College
    Thabiti Willis jcwillis@carleton.edu
  5. Coe College
    Kim Lanegran klanegra@coe.edu
  6. Colorado College
    Tomi-Ann Roberts troberts@coloradocollege.edu
  7. Cornell College
    Todd Knoop tknoop@cornellcollege.edu
  8. Grinnell College
    Leslie Gregg-Jolly Greggjol@grinnell.edu
  9. Gustavus Adolphus College
    Annika Ericksen aerickse@gustavus.edu
  10. Kenyon College
    Stephen Volz volzs@kenyon.edu
  11. Knox College
    Emre Senser esenser@knox.edu
  12. Lake Forest College
    Jeff Sundberg jsundber@mx.lakeforest.edu
  13. Lawrence University
    Claudena Skran claudena.skran@lawrence.edu
  14. Luther College
    Richard Mtisi mtisri01@luther.edu
  15. Macalester College
    David Moore mooredc@macalester.edu
  16. Macalester College
    Bill Moseley moseley@macalester.edu
  17. Monmouth College
    Ken Cramer kenc@monmouthcollege.edu
  18. Ohio Wesleyan University
    Randy Quaye rkquaye@owu.edu
  19. Ripon College
    Molly Margaretten margarettene@ripon.edu
  20. St. Olaf College
    Abdulai Iddrisu iddrisu@stolaf.edu
  21. The College of Wooster
    Ibre Sene isene@wooster.edu
  22. University of Chicago
    Russell Tuttle rhtuttle@uchicago.edu

Off-Campus Study Offices

Need help preparing for off-campus study?

Contact your college’s Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad Office.