Skip to main content

Contacts

ACM Program Coordinator

Questions?

Our Off-Campus Study Program Coordinator can answer most questions about the program or will put you in touch with someone who can!

Marlee Stein

312.561.5933
mstein@acm.edu
Associated Colleges of the Midwest
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60603


Student Ambassadors

Want to know what it’s actually like to study away?

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or one from another college, and learn how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

  • Gabby Rudolph, Emory University
    Majors: Neuroscience and behavioral biology
    grudol2@emory.edu

  • Yula Pinto, Lake Forest College
    Majors: Environmental studies and Spanish
    pintoyt@mx.lakeforest.edu

  • Yvette Ramirez, Lake Forest College
    Major: Biology
    ramirezy@lfc.edu

  • Emma Fredrickson, Lawrence University
    Majors: Studio art; art history; Spanish; museum studies
    emma.k.fredrickson@lawrence.edu
    Favorite memory from Costa Rica: Hiking through La Selva Biological Station and meeting artist Jose Sancho.

  • Sophie Slocum, Monmouth College
    Major: Biopsychology for occupational therapy
    sslocum@monmouthcollege.edu
    Favorite memory from Costa Rica: One day I decided to do a day trip on my own. I was staying at a hostel with friends and took off to visit a hot springs resort. While there I met so many different people from around the world, tried out all different kinds of hot springs and cool pools, and hiked 3 miles up the mountains to an observatory to view the Arenal Volcano. It was perhaps the most breathtaking and awesome moment in my life.

  • Andrea Jorissen, St. Olaf College
    Major: Chemistry
    joriss1@stolaf.edu


Faculty Advisors

How do ACM's courses and credits fit with your academic plan?

Credits are pre-approved at ACM schools. Talk to the program faculty advisor on your campus to learn more.

  1. Albion College
    Kyle Shanton kshanton@albion.edu
  2. Amherst College
    Rachel Levin rlevin@amherst.edu
  3. Beloit College
    Jennifer Esperanza esperanj@beloit.edu
  4. Carleton College
    Jose Cerna-Bazan jcernaba@carleton.edu
  5. Carleton College
    Mark McKone mmckone@carleton.edu
  6. Coe College
    Harlo Hadow hhadow@coe.edu
  7. Colorado College
    Marc Snyder msnyder@coloradocollege.edu
  8. Cornell College
    Marty Condon mcondon@cornellcollege.edu
  9. Emory University
    Peggy Barlett antpfb@emory.edu
  10. Grinnell College
    Peter Jacobson jacobsop@grinnell.edu
  11. Grinnell College
    Kathy Jacobson jacobsok@grinnell.edu
  12. Grinnell College
    Yvette Aparicio aparicio@grinnell.edu
  13. Hope College
    Tom Bultman bultmant@hope.edu
  14. Knox College
    Julio Noriega jnoriega@knox.edu
  15. Lake Forest College
    Lynn Westley westley@mx.lakeforest.edu
  16. Lawrence University
    Jodi Sedlock jodi.sedlock@lawrence.edu
  17. Luther College
    Eric Baack baacer01@luther.edu
  18. Macalester College
    Devavani Chatterjea chatterjead@macalester.edu
  19. Monmouth College
    Ken Cramer kenc@monmouthcollege.edu
  20. Oberlin College
    Baron Pineda baron.pineda@oberlin.edu
  21. Ripon College
    Soren Hauge hauges@ripon.edu
  22. St. Olaf College
    Kathy Shea sheak@stolaf.edu
  23. The College of Idaho
    Chris Walser cwalser@collegeofidaho.edu
  24. The College of Wooster
    Katherine Holt kholt@wooster.edu
  25. Washington and Lee University
    Larry Hurd hurdl@wlu.edu

Off-Campus Study Offices

Need help preparing for off-campus study?

Contact your college’s Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad Office.