Skip to main content

Contacts

ACM Program Coordinator

Questions?

Our Special Projects Coordinator can answer most questions about the program or will put you in touch with someone who can!

Michael Vertovec

312.561.5934
mvertovec@acm.edu
Associated Colleges of the Midwest
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60603


Student Ambassadors

Want to know what it’s actually like to study away?

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or one from another college, and learn how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

  • Kyle Yang, Knox College
    Major: Economics; Minor: Business & management (marketing track)
    kjyang@knox.edu
    “My favorite memory from the ACM Shanghai program was being able to experience food from many different cultures. Because Shanghai is so modern, you can easily find traditional Chinese offerings, modern Chinese, and cuisines from the rest of the world.”

  • Dylan Wong, Monmouth College
    Major: Business administration, economics
    dylan.wong612@gmail.com
    "My favorite memory from my time in Shanghai was the day I traveled to the Shanghai Rolex Masters Tennis Tournament. My friends and I, avid tennis fans, were able to watch some of the world’s top players practice and play in the beautiful Qizhong Forest Sports City Arena. We also attended with some international students we met on campus, and it was a memorable experience to spend time with them and cheer on our favorite players."


Faculty Advisors

How do ACM's courses and credits fit with your academic plan?

Credits are pre-approved at ACM schools. Talk to the program faculty advisor on your campus to learn more.

  1. Carleton College
    Mark Hansell mhansell@carleton.edu
  2. Coe College
    Jay Chen jchen@coe.edu
  3. Cornell College
    Todd Knoop tknoop@cornellcollege.edu
  4. Earlham College
    Marya Bower bowerma@earlham.edu
  5. Knox College
    Weihong Du wdu@knox.edu
  6. Lake Forest College
    Shiwei Chen chen@mx.lakeforest.edu
  7. Lawrence University
    Jason Brozek jason.brozek@lawrence.edu
  8. Luther College
    Hongmei Yu yuho01@luther.edu
  9. Macalester College
    Liang Ding ding@macalester.edu
  10. Monmouth College
    Wendine Bolon wbolon@monmouthcollege.edu

Off-Campus Study Offices

Need help preparing for off-campus study?

Contact your college’s Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad Office.