Skip to main content

Contacts

ACM Program Coordinator

Questions?

Our Off-Campus Study Program Coordinator can answer most questions about the program or will put you in touch with someone who can!

Marlee Stein

312.561.5933
mstein@acm.edu
Associated Colleges of the Midwest
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60603


Student Ambassadors

Want to know what it’s actually like to study away?

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or one from another college, and learn how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

  • Clara Hobbie, Carleton College
    Major: Biology; Minor: Neuroscience
    hobbiec@carleton.edu
    "One of my favorite memories from my program is the day I discovered Dutch pancakes. Yes, there is a lot of hype about them and for other stereotypical things that sometimes doesn’t correlate with how good food actually is, but I promise that on this day at this place the Dutch pancakes were sublime. A few of my friends, who were also international students, and I biked from the VU after school through this beautiful forest (Amsterdamse Bos) with trails. It was a beautiful sunny fall afternoon (which are unfortunately rare in the Netherlands). Eventually, we arrived at a farm which doubled as a pancake restaurant, so we could see goats and peacocks (!) as we ate. There were so many sweet and savory pancake options that it was hard to choose. I ended up splitting a veggie and cheese and fried onion pancake and a banana chocolate pancake with a friend. They were delicious, as was the hot cocoa. And this restaurant was so cute! The pancakes were made by pouring batter into shallow wells, then putting the toppings on top, and this giant pancake cooking thing would rotate like a lazy susan so that once a pancake had completed a round it was cooked! After stuffing our faces, my friends and I biked back and saw lots of cows and reveled in the glory that is good food and friendship and biking. In case you ever find yourself in Amsterdam (please do!) I hope you will stop by the Boerderij Meerzicht."


Faculty Advisors

How do ACM's courses and credits fit with your academic plan?

Credits are pre-approved at ACM schools. At most ACM colleges, faculty advisors have not yet been designated for the Amsterdam program. If you're a student at one of the ACM colleges, faculty advisors for this program will be listed here, when selected.

  1. Beloit College
    Rongal (Ron) Nikora nikorar@beloit.edu
  2. Beloit College
    Rachel Bergstrom bergstromr@beloit.edu
  3. Carleton College
    Debby Walser-Kuntz dwalser@carleton.edu
  4. Coe College
    Michael Leonardo mleonard@coe.edu
  5. Colorado College
    Kristine Lang kmlang@coloradocollege.edu
  6. Knox College
    Frank McAndrew fmcandre@knox.edu
  7. Lake Forest College
    Ashley Sinclair sinclair@lakeforest.edu
  8. Lawrence University
    Nancy Wall nancy.a.wall@lawrence.edu
  9. Luther College
    Scott Carlson carlsosc@luther.edu
  10. Ripon College
    Joe Hatcher hatcherj@ripon.edu
  11. Ripon College
    Colleen Byron byronc@ripon.edu

Off-Campus Study Offices

Need help preparing for off-campus study?

Contact your college’s Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad Office.