Skip to main content

Contacts

ACM Program Coordinator

Questions?

Our Special Projects Coordinator can answer most questions about the program or will put you in touch with someone who can!

Michael Vertovec

312.561.5934
mvertovec@acm.edu
Associated Colleges of the Midwest
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60603


Student Ambassadors

Want to know what it’s actually like to study away?

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or one from another college, and learn how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

  • Lily Sronkoski, Knox College
    Majors: Political science and environmental studies
    lcsronkoski@knox.edu

  • Julia Volpe, Knox College
    Major: International studies
    jvolpe@knox.edu

  • Claudia Arndt, Lawrence University
    Major: Global studies; Minor: Spanish and economics
    arndtc@lawrence.edu
    "One of my favorite moments from my ACM program was an afternoon that I spent with my host mom. I was teaching her how to make my favorite cookies while she taught me how to make one of our favorite Indian dishes. We blasted music—some of it my favorite music, some of it hers—and we danced together and had a blast. At one point, I played a Dutch rap song that one of my friends from the Netherlands had shared with me. My host mom absolutely loved it, and I enjoyed being a part of such an intimate cross-cultural experience!"

  • Hannah Braden, Lawrence University
    Majors: Music and Environmental Studies
    hannah.r.braden@lawrence.edu


Faculty Advisors

How do ACM's courses and credits fit with your academic plan?

Credits are pre-approved at ACM schools. Talk to the program faculty advisor on your campus to learn more.

  1. Albion College
    Bindu Madhok bmadhok@albion.edu
  2. Beloit College
    Natalie Gummer gummern@beloit.edu
  3. Bucknell University
    Karline McLain kmclain@bucknell.edu
  4. Carleton College
    Kristin Bloomer kbloomer@carleton.edu
  5. Coe College
    Christopher Hatchell chatchell@coe.edu
  6. Colorado College
    Tracy Coleman tcoleman@coloradocollege.edu
  7. Cornell College
    Aparna Thomas athomas@cornellcollege.edu
  8. Hope College
    Andrew Dell'Olio adellolio@hope.edu
  9. Knox College
    Manisha Pradhananga mpradhananga@knox.edu
  10. Lake Forest College
    Ashley Sinclair sinclair@lakeforest.edu
  11. Lawrence University
    Peter Peregrine peter.n.peregrine@lawrence.edu
  12. Luther College
    Brian Caton catobr01@luther.edu
  13. Macalester College
    Jim Laine laine@macalester.edu
  14. Monmouth College
    Farhat Haq farhat@monmouthcollege.edu
  15. Ripon College
    Lorna Sopcak sopcakl@ripon.edu
  16. St. Olaf College
    DeAne Lagerquist lagerqui@stolaf.edu
  17. The College of Idaho
    Maimuna Islam mislam@collegeofidaho.edu
  18. The College of Wooster
    Mark Graham mgraham@wooster.edu
  19. Washington and Lee University
    Timothy Lubin lubint@wlu.edu

Off-Campus Study Offices

Need help preparing for off-campus study?

Contact your college’s Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad Office.