Skip to main content

Contacts

ACM Program Coordinator

Questions?

Our Special Projects Coordinator can answer most questions about the program or will put you in touch with someone who can!

Michael Vertovec

312.561.5934
mvertovec@acm.edu
Associated Colleges of the Midwest
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60603


Student Ambassadors

Want to know what it’s actually like to study away?

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or one from another college, and learn how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

  • Maddie Topf, Carleton College
    Major: Biology
    topfm@carleton.edu
    "My favorite memory was hiking the Cinque Terre. We started the hike with just enough time to take the long route and still make our train home. At first, I was stressed that we might miss our train. But the views were worth it and I wouldn’t have done it any other way."

  • Zoe Till-Meidinger, Knox College
    Major: Psychology
    zmtill@knox.edu
    “Study abroad has provided the most challenging yet rewarding experiences of my collegiate career, encouraging me to grow academically and personally. My favorite memory of Italy was the weekend trip my friends and I took to Verona. We practiced our Italian in small coffee shops, visited the house of Juliet, and climbed the steps of one of Italy's oldest arenas on a rainy afternoon, absorbing a breathtaking view of the city. In London, my favorite memory was taking a walk around Brick Lane and exploring the underground flea market with my friends.”

  • Mallory Rose, Lake Forest College
    Major: Biology, Business
    rosemr@mx.lakeforest.edu
    "My favorite memory was being able to travel around Europe so easily and immersing myself in various cultures. I was able to see so much of the world and learn about everywhere I went."

  • Gabrielle Laske, Luther College
    Majors: Music, Spanish
    laskga01@luther.edu
    “It is honestly difficult to pick a favorite memory from my time abroad because I was able to see and experience so many amazing things. What I will say, however, is that the people really make the experience. I had such a great host family in Florence, and I am grateful that I had the opportunity to go back this summer to visit. I think the best thing was having made such a deep connection with both the city of Florence and the people there. It really feels like home.”

  • Kristina Randelzhofer, St. Olaf College
    Major: American studies
    randel1@stolaf.edu
    “I loved family dinners with my host family in Florence. I enjoyed bonding with them over delicious Italian food, talking about our days, and watching soccer games with my host dad.”

  • Carly Fitzgerald, St. Olaf College
    Majors: Psychology and political science
    fitzge2@stolaf.edu
    “I especially loved all the museums and theatre performances we went to – I wouldn’t have considered myself a theatre buff before, but now I feel more comfortable talking about it. However, my favorite part of the program was easily the London tube and buses. I miss being able to get around so easily, and can’t wait to be able to go back to London someday.”

  • Julie Greene, St. Olaf College
    Major: English
    greene1@stolaf.edu
    "There were so many wonderful moments while studying abroad, but one of my favorites was visiting Venice as part of the program. I will never forget watching master artisans create glass sculptures or getting a guided tour of St. Mark’s Basilica."


Faculty Advisors

How do ACM's courses and credits fit with your academic plan?

Credits are pre-approved at ACM schools. Talk to the program faculty advisor on your campus to learn more.

  1. Albion College
    Anne McCauley amccauley@albion.edu
  2. Beloit College
    Cynthia McCown mccynqn@beloit.edu
  3. Beloit College
    Chuck Lewis lewisc@beloit.edu
  4. Carleton College
    Susan Jaret McKinstry sjaret@carleton.edu
  5. Carleton College
    Ross Elfline relfline@carleton.edu
  6. Carroll University
    Philip Krejcarek pkrejc@carrollu.edu
  7. Carroll University
    John Garrison jgarriso@carrollu.edu
  8. Coe College
    Jennifer Rogers jrogers@coe.edu
  9. Coe College
    Andrea Kann akann@coe.edu
  10. Colorado College
    Corinne Scheiner cscheiner@coloradocollege.edu
  11. Cornell College
    Michelle Mouton mmouton@cornellcollege.edu
  12. Cornell College
    Christina Penn-Goetsch cpenngoetsch@cornellcollege.edu
  13. Grinnell College
    Alicia Stanley stanleya@grinnell.edu
  14. Knox College
    Catherine Denial cdenial@knox.edu
  15. Knox College
    Nick Regiacorte nregiaco@knox.edu
  16. Knox College
    Gregory Gilbert ggilbert@knox.edu
  17. Lake Forest College
    Linda Horwitz horwitz@lakeforest.edu
  18. Lawrence University
    Kathy Privatt kathy.privatt@lawrence.edu
  19. Lawrence University
    Carol Lawton carol.l.lawton@lawrence.edu
  20. Luther College
    Andrew Whitfield whitan01@luther.edu
  21. Luther College
    Nancy Barry barrynan@luther.edu
  22. Macalester College
    Kari Shepherdson-Scott kshepher@macalester.edu
  23. Monmouth College
    Brian Baugh bbaugh@monmouthcollege.edu
  24. Ripon College
    Diane Mockridge mockridged@ripon.edu
  25. Ripon College
    Sarah Kraaz kraazs@ripon.edu
  26. St. Olaf College
    Nancy Thompson thompsn@stolaf.edu
  27. Washington and Lee University
    George Bent bentg@wlu.edu

Off-Campus Study Offices

Need help preparing for off-campus study?

Contact your college’s Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad Office.