Skip to main content

Contacts

ACM Program Administrator

Questions?

Our Senior Program Administrator can answer most questions about the program or will put you in touch with someone who can!

Michael Vertovec

312.561.5934
mvertovec@acm.edu
Associated Colleges of the Midwest
180 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 2020
Chicago, IL 60601


Faculty


Student Ambassadors

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or one from another college, and learn how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

  • Isaac Reynaldo, Carleton College
    Major: Cinema and media studies
    reynaldoi@carleton.edu
    “Overall my experience was really great! I loved my host family; taking a trip with them to the alps in Nagano was probably my favorite experience, and they helped to improve my Japanese a lot.”

  • Robert Hanson, St. Olaf College
    Majors: Japanese and Asian studies
    hanson3@stolaf.edu
    “My favorite memory from my study abroad experience is probably a trip I took to the base of Mt. Fuji. I still vividly remember waking up to a clear, sunny morning to be greeted by the most picturesque view of the beautiful snow-capped mountain.”


Faculty Advisors

How do ACM's courses and credits fit with your academic plan?

Credits are pre-approved at ACM schools. Talk to the program faculty advisor on your campus to learn more.

  1. Beloit College
    Susan Furukawa furukawas@beloit.edu
  2. Carleton College
    Noboru Tomonari ntomonar@carleton.edu
  3. Coe College
    David Nordmann dnordman@coe.edu
  4. Colorado College
    Joan Ericson jericson@coloradocollege.edu
  5. Cornell College
    Carol Enns cenns@cornellcollege.edu
  6. Grinnell College
    Mariko Schimmel Schimmel@grinnell.edu
  7. Knox College
    Mat Ryohei Matsuda rmatsuda@knox.edu
  8. Lake Forest College
    Cathy Benton benton@lakeforest.edu
  9. Lawrence University
    Gustavo Fares gustavo.c.fares@lawrence.edu
  10. Luther College
    Scott Hurley hurlsc01@luther.edu
  11. Macalester College
    Satoko Suzuki suzuki@macalester.edu
  12. Monmouth College
    James Godde jgodde@monmouthcollege.edu
  13. Ripon College
    Martin Farrell farrellm@ripon.edu
  14. St. Olaf College
    Rika Ito ito@stolaf.edu

Off-Campus Study Offices

Need help preparing for off-campus study?

Contact your college’s Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad Office.