Skip to main content

Contacts

ACM Program Coordinator

Questions?

Our Off-Campus Study Program Coordinator can answer most questions about the program or will put you in touch with someone who can!

Marie Bushnell

312.561.5919
mbushnell@acm.edu
Associated Colleges of the Midwest
11 E. Adams Street, Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60603


Student Ambassadors

Want to know what it’s actually like to study away?

From picking a program to packing a bag, ACM’s Off-Campus Study Ambassadors have done it all and are happy to answer your questions. Connect with an ambassador on your campus or one from another college, and learn how you can have your own unforgettable off-campus study experience.

  • Hannah Julia Paredes, The College of Wooster
    Major: Archaeology
    hparedes19@wooster.edu
    “My favorite memories from being in Tanzania are all about the amazing people I met. The women in my host family are absolutely amazing and we really connected. I also loved the opportunity to learn more about the Maasai people and have the opportunity to work with them in my independent research, about language education for Maasai women. We had wonderful Swahili instructors who were eager to answer all our questions and an amazing cultural anthropology professor!”

  • Meghan Riley, Grinnell College
    Major: Biology, political science
    rileymeg@grinnell.edu
    “Midway through my time in Tanzania, our group embarked on a two-week safari that included visiting Tarangire National Park, Ngorongoro Crater, and Serengeti National Park. At the conclusion of our first day on safari in Tarangire, Walter (our fearless safari driver and guide) played 'Don’t Worry Be Happy' and we all sang along as the sun set between baobab and acacia trees. Without a doubt the most beautiful moment of my time in Tanzania.”

  • Abby Vidmar, Luther College
    Majors: International studies, anthropology
    vidmab01@luther.edu
    “One of my favorite memories from Tanzania is playing with my host brother. We would crawl around the floor, pretending to hide and scare each other. We were surrounded by our vibrant red, gold, and black living room as bongo flava and afro-pop blared through the speakers, vibrating the entire house.”

  • Mara Short, Macalester College
    Major: Biology
    mshort1@macalester.edu

  • Leigh Anne Hahn, St. Olaf College
    Major: Biology
    hahn1@stolaf.edu
    "I loved the diversity that the program offered. Some mornings I’d go exploring a bustling city with local friends, and other times I’d wake up to see zebras and elephants walking through the campsite."


Faculty Advisors

How do ACM's courses and credits fit with your academic plan?

Credits are pre-approved at ACM schools. Talk to the program faculty advisor on your campus to learn more.

  1. Albion College
    Brad Chase bchase@albion.edu
  2. Beloit College
    Sue Swanson swansons@beloit.edu
  3. Bucknell University
    Mark Spiro spiro@bucknell.edu
  4. Carleton College
    Thabiti Willis jcwillis@carleton.edu
  5. Coe College
    Paula Sanchini psanchin@coe.edu
  6. Colorado College
    Marc Snyder msnyder@coloradocollege.edu
  7. Cornell College
    Marty Condon mcondon@cornellcollege.edu
  8. Grinnell College
    Vicki Bentley-Condit bentleyc@grinnell.edu
  9. Hope College
    Tom Bultman bultmant@hope.edu
  10. Knox College
    James Mountjoy jmountjo@knox.edu
  11. Knox College
    Jennifer Templeton jtemplet@knox.edu
  12. Lake Forest College
    Les Dlabay dlabay@mx.lakeforest.edu
  13. Lawrence University
    Peter Peregrine peter.n.peregrine@lawrence.edu
  14. Luther College
    Lori Stanley stanleyl@luther.edu
  15. Macalester College
    Paul Overvoorde overvoorde@macalester.edu
  16. Monmouth College
    James Godde jgodde@monmouthcollege.edu
  17. Ohio Wesleyan University
    Randy Quaye rkquaye@owu.edu
  18. Ripon College
    Memuna Khan khanm@ripon.edu
  19. St. Olaf College
    Abdulai Iddrisu iddrisu@stolaf.edu
  20. The College of Wooster
    David McConnell dmcconnell@wooster.edu
  21. University of Chicago
    Russell Tuttle rhtuttle@uchicago.edu

Off-Campus Study Offices

Need help preparing for off-campus study?

Contact your college’s Off-Campus Study/Study Abroad Office.