Skip to main content

GSEF Fellows - Cohort 4

Students have been selected by their colleges for the fourth cohort to receive Graduate School Exploration Fellowships (GSEF). They will begin their participation in the program at the Annual Summit in Chicago on August 11-15, 2019.

During the next two years these GSEF fellows will have on-campus mentoring and activities and will engage in a paid summer research internship in 2020 on the campus of a Big Ten Academic Alliance institution or the University of Chicago.

Beloit College



Joshua Milligan


Superior Murphy
Political science

Carleton College



Brittany Dominguez
Sociology and anthropology



Andrew Farias
Environmental studies; political science

Coe College



Emani Brinkman
Economics; environmental studies; business administration



Milinda Mimi Ortiz



Jaelynn Smith
Sociology; Psychology

Colorado College



Katie Damas
Southwest studies



Case Osborn
Political science

Cornell College



Cleo Sullivan
Sociology and anthropology

Knox College

Alexis Ramirez
Psychology; Spanish



Matrice Young
Creative writing

Lake Forest College



Sarah Coffman
History; African American studies; education



Yaneli Guajardo


Lawrence University



Nero Gallagher



Alex Medina
Music education



Isaac Wippich
Psychology; Philosophy

Luther College



Hannah Johnson

Macalester College



Nancy Gomez
Psychology; educational studies



Swopnil Shrestha
Educational studies; political science

Monmouth College



Gunnar Leaf



Brenda Matias-Cruz
Sociology and Anthropology

Ripon College



Morgan Devine



Addison Lindsey

St. Olaf College



Marisabel Cordova
Vocal music education



Ian Roback 
Environmental studies; political science